Removing 3P mode - your opinion

• VERY BAD MOVE HATE IT

• @LukeWolfy-ITA I appreciate the feedback, but I don't think you paid full attention to my comment. I had clearly stated that there was a better way for the devs to have salved that issue, which was hardly an issue anyway. Render players only if they would be visible in first person. Seriously it's been done before. And I didn't say it was a fun way to see the world differently, rather that it was an option that helped to serve a wider variety of preference for player comfort. That said, the removal of third person was far more harm than good.

• @II-Souleon-II Sorry, I didn't read all answers here. 😥 They are too many!! But anyway, I just wanted to express my opinion about this situation, trying to hurt nobody.

• @LukeWolfy-ITA don't apologise, I'm just clarifying. You haven't done anything wrong in stating your opinion.

• I'm new to this game but am disappointed that there is no 3rd person option. I always like to see my characters in games I play. I tried this game out but am not sure if I am going to stay with it. The game itself seems fun but not being able to see my character is a downer. Plus I would never buy a skin if everyone else can enjoy it but me. What's the point?

• @OutlawSmuggler, what's the point of buying or earning a skin? For me, personally, it's so that others can see it. So that others can recognize me - especially if it is a limited skin that most players do not have. Sometimes I have been remembered because of the skin(s) I use.

Being able to personalize my character or game makes the game even more fun.

• PC

I really think 3P should be allowed in the spawn room. Surely this won't cause bugs since you will be put on the mount in 3P anyway. Since the removal I can tell that the wait in the spawn has much less clowning around than before - less fun. I don't think I've seen any skin boost requests since this change - this should be a clue.