The experience of a new player that started since 9/2019, including feedback on balance issues before the PTS is up

• Hi, first off, keep in mind that I started playing this game since 9/2019 (Pirate BP), I'm currently level 150 on my main account.

This is a long post, detailing the changes to the game since I started playing Paladins

• I would like to start by reminding you, most new players think tanks are boring , and have no incentive to try out any (off tank) in quick play, in fact, most casual games have either 1 tank or 0 tanks, this was true ever since I joined, and isn't something new.

I was referred by 4 friends to this game, do you know why? because they wanted a tank player, my friends were all around level 54 when I joined, so you can get an idea of the amount of frustration that exists in casual.

today (2 Feb 2020) a streamer on the official paladins mixer stream (Lythes) went to play ranked stating that the only reason she did that was to get a chance to play with an actual team comp vs an actual team comp, and not a hodge podge chicken fight of 4 Flankers/4 DPS vs 4 Flankers/4 DPS, keep this in mind while you read.

I started the game by playing Makoa (my friends didn't know the difference between a point tank and an off tank and told me to buy Makoa for 30k gold), and was the solo tank in our team up to the point where my Makoa is level 25... so that's a lot of time spent playing Makoa, of course given that Makoa was OP I was actually doing great, especially when the enemy doesn't even have a tank, so casual was a breeze to be honest most times.

Then my friends wanted to play ranked with me.

Let's start from the beginning, people kept banning 2 Frontliners : Makoa, and Atlas, unless we were up against low Elo players in which case my friends would always save Makoa for me and 1 of my friends played Barik, that would be how we win, even though I used to stack the point (and so did my friends)