Why are there so many cheaters?

• Why are there so many hackers/cheaters on Paladins? This is getting ridiculous. Especially when it comes to ranked. I worked super hard to get into Diamond, and now every enemy team i face either has aimbot or is somehow dealing extra damage on attacks that shouldn't deal anywhere near the kind that i'm taking. Like Kogas that deal 3k in a second without crits or any damage buffs. Or Viktors with Burst Fire that can 2 burst me from across the map from a sniper's distance.
    I feel like the report system is a joke, because whenever i use it, i feel like nothing will happen because not only do i still see the same people later, but usually i'll see even more people blatantly cheating with nothing being done. It was already annoying when i started playing this game, but holy hell. Once i reached Diamond, almost everyone i see is using some kind of aimbot and it's obnoxious.

• Well, you can't do anything about it aside from reporting. And normally there are ways to play around cheaters like only choosing fights you can actually win or by focusing the other enemies instead, so it's not like cheating is an instawin..

• @schachmaty

I know this, i've beaten cheaters plenty of times, but that still doesn't mean it's fun. It's not a good look on this game thats already somewhat holding up.

• I have yet to encounter cheaters in this game, but I have encountered cheaters in other games (Valorant) with no repercussions on them from reports. I can see how that can take the fun out of a game, that is why I don't play Valorant much anymore. It is a shame too because I really like Valorant, and if this game is having the same problems, it would be a real bummer. I'm still 3 account levels away from being able to play ranked, so, hopefully this gets fixed before i get into the higher tiers. Who knows, maybe it will be fixed next split.